Clubs

There are 19 clubs affiliated to Oxfordshire Athletic Association. These clubs cater for all ages and abilities with the main disciplines being: track & field, cross country and road running.

If you want to contact a club, whether to ask about joining or for any other purpose, please consult their club website for comprehensive and up-to-date information. Each club has their own preferred method for contacting them.

Affiliation brings the ability of Clubs to enter their athletes into Oxon AA events (Cross County, Track & Field or Road Running) and then be considered to represent the County in various intercounty or regional events.

New running clubs who would like to affiliate can contact any of the main committee to request nomination and payment details. The charges applied for the year from 1st October 2018, which are
based on the clubs membership, are as follows:-

  • Up to 50 members £16.50
  • 51-100 members £25.00
  • 101-200 members £33.00
  • 200+ members £41.50
Current Affiliated Clubs Website
Abingdon AC abingdonac.org.uk
Adderbury Running Club adderburyrunningclub.co.uk
Alchester Running Club alchester-runningclub.co.uk
Banbury Harriers AC banburyharriers.org
Bicester Athletic Club bicesterac.co.uk
Cherwell Runners & Joggers cherwellrunners.co.uk
Didcot Runners didcotrunners.org.uk
Eynsham Road Runners eynshamroadrunners.org.uk
Great Milton Athletics Club Link
Harwell Harriers Running Club harwellharriers.org
Headington RR hrr.org.uk
Hook Norton Harriers hooknortonharriers.org.uk
Kidlington Running Club kidlingtonrunning.org.uk
Longworth Runners longworthrunners.co.uk
Oxford City AC oxfordcityac.com
Radley Athletic Club radleyathletic.club
Thame Runners thamerunners.co.uk
White Horse Harriers whitehorseharriers.uk
Witney Road Runners witneyroadrunners.co.uk
Woodstock Harriers AC woodstockharriers.com

Non-affiliated 18/19:

Clubs are invited to place messages or information on the Oxfordshire Athletics website if they are affiliated to England Athletics. We cannot offer this facility to other clubs.

Oxfordshire's England Athletics Club and Coach Support Officer is Tania Spurling.